History

Restaurant-Museum "Sobranie" was founded in 2016 on the territory of the State Museum Reserve "Rostov Kremlin", in the heart of Rostov the Great. This location allows you to combine a meal with a walk through a historic center and sightseeing.

Rostov Kremlin originally was the residence of the Rostov diocese Metropolitan. It was constructed in 16701683. The Rostov Museum of Church Antiquities was opened in the Kremlins White Chamber in 1883 In 1886, the Kremlin was taken under protection of the future emperor Nicholas II.

In 1910, the State Duma legislated the museums national status, deciding to fund its maintenance from the state budget. The Rostov Kremlin Museum-Reserve was included in the peoples of Russia state collection of especially valuable objects of cultural heritage in 1995.

The restaurant-museum Sobranie was opened on the territory of the Rostov Kremlin State Museum-Preserve in 2016 It has been pleasing its guests with delicious Russian cuisine and a medieval atmosphere up to this day.

История

Ресторан-музей «Собрание» был основан в 2016 году на территории государственного музея заповедника «Ростовский кремль», в самом сердце Ростова Великого. Такое расположение позволяет совместить трапезу с прогулкой по историческому центру и осмотром достопримечательностей. 

Ростовский кремль — первоначально резиденция митрополита Ростовской епархии. Годы постройки 1670—1683.  В 1883 г. в Белой палате кремля был открыт Ростовский музей церковных древностей. В 1886 г. кремль принял под своё покровительство будущий император Николай Второй. 

В 1910 году Государственная дума законодательно закрепила общероссийский статус музея, постановив отпускать из казны деньги на его содержание.  В 1995 году музей-заповедник «Ростовский кремль» включен в государственный свод особо ценных объектов культурного наследия народов России.

В 2016 году на территории Государственного музея-заповедника "Ростовский кремль" открылся ресторан-музей "Собрание", который радует своих гостей вкуснейшими блюдами русской кухни и средневековой атмосферой по сей день.