History

Restaurant-Museum "Sobranie" was founded in 2007 on the territory of the first Russian private museum complex "Music and Time", which is located on the Volga embankment. This location allows you to combine a meal with a walk through the historic center and sightseeing. "Sobranie" not only fits perfectly into the historical theme, but also perfectly complements this tourist object.

The museum complex territory is the former Vakhromeev merchants estate that was built at the end of the XVIII century. It was originally built at the expense of the merchant A. Sobolev and for a long time was in his possession. Merchants Kirpichnikovy later became owners of this estate.

In the middle of the XIX century, the manor was sold to one of the Vakhromeev brothers, who were among the Yaroslavls most influential personalities in the XIX and XX centuries. They were the richest merchants and patrons of the arts. The elder brother, Andrei Vakhromeev, was for a long time the mayor of Yaroslavl.

In the 30s of the twentieth century, the premises were re-planned as communal apartments. The restaurant-museum "Sobranie has been operating in the building since 2007.

You wonder why "Sobranie" is called a restaurant-museum? Thats because we carefully restore old recipes, adding our own zest to them. Each dish is museum value for us.

Here you can try dishes in the cast-iron from the Russian stove, dishes with history, the nameof which arouses interest and appetite, local specialties made from local products, traditional tinctures of our own production.

In the "Sobranie" you can not only have a tasty lunch, but also feel the traditional Russian atmosphere, get pleasant impressions and take beautiful photos in authentic interiors.

История

Ресторан-музей "Собрание" был основан в 2007 году на территории первого в России частного музейного комплекса «Музыка и время», который находится на Волжской набережной. Такое расположение позволяет совместить трапезу с прогулкой по историческому центру и осмотром достопримечательностей. "Собрание" не только прекрасно вписывается в историческую тематику, но и отлично дополняет этот туристический объект,

Территория музейного комплекса - это бывшая усадьба купцов Вахромеевых постройки конца XVIII века. Первоначально была построена на средства купца А. Соболева, долгое время находилась в его владении. Позже владельцами стали купцы Кирпичниковы.

В середине XIX века усадьба продана одному из братьев Вахромеевых, которые были одними из самых влиятельных персон Ярославля XIX начала XX веков. Богатейшими купцами и меценатами. Старший брат Андрей Вахромеев долгое время был градоначальником Ярославля.

В 30 годах ХХ века помещение было перепланировано под коммунальные квартиры. С 2007 года в здании работает ресторан-музей «Собрание».

Вы спросите, почему "Собрание" называется рестораном-музеем? Потому что мы бережно восстанавливаем старинные рецепты, добавляя в них свою изюминку. Каждое блюдо для нас - музейная ценность.

Здесь можно попробовать кушанья в чугунках из русской печи, блюда «с историей», название которых вызывает интерес и аппетит, местные специалитеты из локальных продуктов, традиционные настойки собственного изготовления.

В "Собрании" можно не только вкусно пообедать, но и проникнуться традиционной русской атмосферой, получить приятные впечатления и сделать красивые фотографии в аутентичных интерьерах.